{
 "source": "O11y Watch",
 "generated": "2026-10-24",
 "license": "CC BY 4.0",
 "note": "Copied from vendor pricing pages; \"not stated\" means the page does not state it. Verify at source_url.",
 "vendor": {
  "id": "splunk",
  "name": "Splunk Observability Cloud",
  "category": "apm",
  "type": "APM / infra monitoring",
  "free_tier": "unknown",
  "free_plan": "Free trial / \"Free edition\" heading",
  "free_tier_limits": "Page shows a \"Free trial\" and a \"Free edition\" heading, but no free limits",
  "paid_from": "$15/host/mo (Infrastructure, billed annually)",
  "pricing_model": "Per host; APM per host; spans-based tiers",
  "card_required": "not stated",
  "oss_self_host": "Some components self-hosted",
  "gotchas": [
   "Free edition limits not stated on pricing page",
   "Prices billed annually"
  ],
  "confidence": "uncertain",
  "source_url": "https://www.splunk.com/en_us/products/pricing/observability.html",
  "checked": "2026-10-24",
  "page": "https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/vendors/splunk.html",
  "api": "https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/api/vendors/splunk.json",
  "changes": []
 }
}