Pricing explained · verified 2026-10-28

Datadog pricing (2026)

Answer: Datadog lists a free plan (Free plan): Up to 5 Basic hosts; 1-day metric retention (Free tier after trial). Paid entry is stated as $15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand). Billing model: Per host + per product usage. Last verified 2026-10-28 from the vendor’s own pricing page.

Key stats

Data table

FieldValue (as recorded)
Free planFree plan
Free tier limitsUp to 5 Basic hosts; 1-day metric retention (Free tier after trial)
Paid from$15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand)
Pricing modelPer host + per product usage
Card requirednot stated
OSS / self-hostnot stated
Last verified2026-10-28
SourceOfficial pricing page ↗

Gotchas we recorded

Alternatives in APM & full-stack

AppSignal

Free tier 30K requests; 1 GB logging; 5-day retention

Atatus

No free tier 14-day free trial; custom pricing

Dash0

No free tier 14-day unlimited free trial only

Dynatrace

No free tier Free trial only ("Try it free")

groundcover

Free tier $0, "free forever", no credit card required

Related

Free savings estimate · 2 minutes

See what you’d save on Datadog in 2 minutes

Comparing Datadog against your actual usage? Free top-line range; full report $149.

Start free savings estimate → Get weekly price alerts

Alert me when Datadog changes pricing

We re-check this pricing page weekly.

Cite this

Copy for AI tools, writers and procurement docs. Attribution requested under CC BY 4.0.

Data: Datadog pricing summary as of 2026-10-28. Source: O11y Watch (https://o11y-watch.pages.dev). License: CC BY 4.0. Please attribute "O11y Watch" with a link to https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/.
O11y Watch Pro

Watch Datadog same-day

Pro emails within a day of a detected change plus CSV/JSON history.

See Pro — $6/mo