# O11y Watch — full data 73 vendors, 70 verified, 45 with a verified free tier. Generated 2026-10-24. ## APM & full-stack Take: New Relic’s perpetual tier lists 100 GB ingest/month plus one full platform user — the largest stated allowance among verified APM vendors. Grafana Cloud is the pick if you want an open stack (10k active series, 14-day retention). Datadog’s free plan caps at 5 hosts with 1-day metric retention, which is fine for evaluation and little else. ### AppSignal - id: appsignal - free tier: yes - free plan: Free plan - limits: 30K requests; 1 GB logging; 5-day retention - paid from: $23.25/mo (annual) per captured text - pricing model: Tiered by requests/month - card required: No (for trial) - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Free limits extendable for open-source/humanitarian work; Short retention (5 days) limits post-incident analysis. - source: https://www.appsignal.com/plans (checked 2026-10-24) ### Atatus - id: atatus - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 14-day free trial; custom pricing - paid from: not stated - pricing model: not stated - card required: No (trial) - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.atatus.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Dash0 - id: dash0 - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 14-day unlimited free trial only - paid from: $0.060 per million spans/logs (ingestion) - pricing model: Per signal ingested + storage - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.dash0.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Datadog - id: datadog - free tier: yes - free plan: Free plan - limits: Up to 5 hosts; 1-day metric retention; core collection & visualization - paid from: $15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand) - pricing model: Per host + per product usage - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Each product is billed separately; Short retention (1 days) limits post-incident analysis. - source: https://www.datadoghq.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Dynatrace - id: dynatrace - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Free trial only ("Try it free") - paid from: $7/mo per host (billed $0.01/host/hour) - pricing model: Hourly usage rates under an annual platform commitment - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Requires an annual commitment; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.dynatrace.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### groundcover - id: groundcover - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: $0, "free forever", no credit card required - paid from: $30/host/mo - pricing model: Per host - card required: No - open source / self-host: Self-hosted data plane / UI options - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.groundcover.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Honeycomb - id: honeycomb - free tier: yes - free plan: Free forever - limits: Up to 20M events/mo and 100M metric data points/mo; 2 triggers - paid from: Pro from $150/mo - pricing model: Event volume tiers - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.honeycomb.io/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Last9 - id: last9 - free tier: unknown - free plan: not stated - limits: Page says "Start observing for free" but lists no free limits - paid from: not stated - pricing model: not stated - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Free limits not stated - source: https://last9.io/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Middleware - id: middleware - free tier: yes - free plan: Free Forever - limits: $0; all features with monthly limits; 100 GB data volume; 1,000 RUM sessions - paid from: $0.3/GB metrics, logs, traces - pricing model: Usage-based per GB + per RUM session / synthetic check - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://middleware.io/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### New Relic - id: newrelic - free tier: yes - free plan: Perpetual free tier - limits: 100 GB data ingest/mo; 1 free full platform user; unlimited basic users; $0.40/GB beyond - paid from: $49/user (full platform user); $0.40/GB beyond 100 GB - pricing model: Per user + per GB ingested - card required: No - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Single-user limit: you pay as soon as a second person needs access.; Overage is metered per GB once the allowance is used — set ingest caps. - source: https://newrelic.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Scout APM - id: scoutapm - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: $0/mo; 300K transactions/mo; 1 GB logs; 5,000 errors - paid from: $19 (smallest paid tier shown) - pricing model: Tiered by transactions - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.scoutapm.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### SigNoz Cloud - id: signoz - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Cloud free trial; Teams plan $49/mo minimum usage (self-host OSS option) - paid from: $49/mo minimum incl. $49 usage - pricing model: Usage: $0.30/GB, $0.10/M samples - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (open source) - gotchas: Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window.; A self-hosted option exists, but you run and pay for the infrastructure. - source: https://signoz.io/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Splunk Observability Cloud - id: splunk - free tier: unknown - free plan: Free trial / "Free edition" heading - limits: Page shows a "Free trial" and a "Free edition" heading, but no free limits - paid from: $15/host/mo (Infrastructure, billed annually) - pricing model: Per host; APM per host; spans-based tiers - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Some components self-hosted - gotchas: Free edition limits not stated on pricing page; Prices billed annually - source: https://www.splunk.com/en_us/products/pricing/observability.html (checked 2026-10-24) ### Uptrace - id: uptrace - free tier: yes - free plan: Free monthly allowance - limits: Cloud: 50 GB and 5,000 timeseries free per month, then from $0.075/GB - paid from: $0.075/GB after 50 GB - pricing model: Per GB ingested; no seat/host limits - card required: No - open source / self-host: Yes (Community Edition, free self-host) - gotchas: Overage is metered per GB once the allowance is used — set ingest caps. - source: https://uptrace.dev/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ## Logs Take: Axiom’s $0 plan (500 GB/mo loading compute, 25 GB storage, no card) is the most generous verified logging offer. Logz.io, Papertrail, Mezmo and Coralogix are trial or paid only per their pages, so budget accordingly if you pick them. ### Axiom - id: axiom - free tier: yes - free plan: $0/mo, permanent - limits: 500 GB/mo data loading compute; 10 GB-hours query compute; 25 GB storage; no card - paid from: $25/mo - pricing model: Compute- and storage-based usage - card required: No - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Limits are compute units, not GB of logs - source: https://axiom.co/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Coralogix - id: coralogix - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 14-day free trial (8 units quota); usage-based from $0.42/GB logs - paid from: $0.42/GB logs - pricing model: Usage-based units ($1.50/unit) - card required: No (trial) - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Overage is metered per GB once the allowance is used — set ingest caps.; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://coralogix.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Elastic Observability - id: elastic - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Free trial of Elastic Cloud (serverless/hosted); self-managed option - paid from: not stated - pricing model: not stated - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (self-managed) - gotchas: Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window.; A self-hosted option exists, but you run and pay for the infrastructure. - source: https://www.elastic.co/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Grafana Cloud - id: grafana - free tier: yes - free plan: Always free - limits: All Grafana Cloud services with usage limits; 10k active metric series; 14-day retention - paid from: $19/mo platform fee + usage - pricing model: Platform fee + usage (e.g. $6.50 per 1k series) - card required: No - open source / self-host: Yes (Grafana OSS stack) - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://grafana.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Graylog - id: graylog - free tier: yes - free plan: Graylog Open - limits: Free permanently; no daily ingest cap or volume limit (self-hosted) - paid from: $15,000 (paid license, as shown) - pricing model: License-based - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (self-host only) - gotchas: You run the infrastructure; A self-hosted option exists, but you run and pay for the infrastructure. - source: https://graylog.org/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Loggly - id: loggly - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 30-day full-featured free trial - paid from: $79/mo billed annually - pricing model: Tiered plans - card required: No (for trial) - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Trial only; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.loggly.com/plans-and-pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Logz.io - id: logzio - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 14-day free trial only - paid from: $0.92 (per-unit list price; unit not captured) - pricing model: Usage-based + retention extensions - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://logz.io/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Mezmo - id: mezmo - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: No free tier stated on pricing page - paid from: not stated - pricing model: not stated - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.mezmo.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Observe - id: observe - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Free trial - paid from: $0.49/GiB (logs) - pricing model: Per GiB ingested + per DPM (metrics) - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Trial only; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.observeinc.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### OpenObserve - id: openobserve - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 14-day free trial (cloud); open-source self-host - paid from: $0.50/GB ingested + $0.01/GB queried - pricing model: Per GB ingested + queried - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (AGPL-3.0) - gotchas: Cloud is trial-only; free means self-hosting; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window.; A self-hosted option exists, but you run and pay for the infrastructure. - source: https://openobserve.ai/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Papertrail - id: papertrail - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Free trial only; from $5/GB/month - paid from: $5/GB/mo - pricing model: Per GB - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Overage is metered per GB once the allowance is used — set ingest caps.; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.papertrail.com/plans/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Parseable - id: parseable - free tier: unknown - free plan: not stated - limits: Open source; free self-hosted. Cloud free tier not stated - paid from: Not stated for cloud (an enterprise figure of $117,000 is shown) - pricing model: Self-hosted, BYOC or cloud - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.parseable.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Sematext - id: sematext - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 14-day free trial - paid from: Logs from $5/mo - pricing model: Per product / per volume - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Trial only; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://sematext.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Sumo Logic - id: sumologic - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Free trial; "$0 ingest" model, billed by scans - paid from: Not stated (scan-based) - pricing model: Pay per scan ($0 ingest) - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Cost scales with queries/scans, not ingest; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.sumologic.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ## Error tracking Take: Sentry and Honeybadger both list 5,000 errors/month for one user; Honeybadger adds unlimited projects and 50 MB/day of performance & logs, which edges it for solo devs. Sentry wins on ecosystem. GlitchTip (1,000 events, unlimited projects) is the small Sentry-compatible fallback. ### Airbrake - id: airbrake - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Free trial; credit card required to start - paid from: $17/month (annual) or $19/month - pricing model: Tiered by errors; $5 per 10K on-demand errors - card required: Yes - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Credit card required for trial; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.airbrake.io/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Bugsink - id: bugsink - free tier: yes - free plan: Evaluation (free); Self-hosted (free) - limits: 15K monthly events; single user; 5K events retained. Self-hosted: unlimited users, all features - paid from: $16/mo (75K events) - pricing model: Managed by events; self-host free - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (self-host) - gotchas: Managed free plan is single-user; A self-hosted option exists, but you run and pay for the infrastructure. - source: https://www.bugsink.com/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Bugsnag (Insight Hub) - id: bugsnag - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: 1 user; 7.5K events and 1M spans/mo - paid from: not stated - pricing model: Tiered by events - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Single-user limit: you pay as soon as a second person needs access. - source: https://www.bugsnag.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Exceptionless - id: exceptionless - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: $0; 3,000 events/month - paid from: $15/mo (15,000 events) - pricing model: Tiered by events - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (open source) - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://exceptionless.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### GlitchTip - id: glitchtip - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: Up to 1,000 events/mo; unlimited projects - paid from: $15/mo (100k events) - pricing model: Tiered by events - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (self-hosted version) - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://glitchtip.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Honeybadger - id: honeybadger - free tier: yes - free plan: Free "Developer" plan - limits: 1 user; 5,000 errors/mo; 50 MB/day performance & logging; unlimited projects - paid from: $26/mo ($286–$312/yr) - pricing model: Tiered by errors/mo - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Single-user limit: you pay as soon as a second person needs access. - source: https://www.honeybadger.io/plans/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Raygun - id: raygun - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 14-day free trial only; paid plans - paid from: not stated in text (per 100,000 errors/mo tiers) - pricing model: Reserved volume + $0.001/error on-demand - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://raygun.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Rollbar - id: rollbar - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: 5K occurrences + 1K replays/mo; real-time feed & alerts - paid from: not stated (page says "Plans starting at $0" + 14-day trial) - pricing model: Tiered by occurrences - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://rollbar.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Sentry - id: sentry - free tier: yes - free plan: Free "Developer" plan - limits: 1 user; 5k errors/mo; email alerts; 10 custom dashboards - paid from: $26/mo - pricing model: Tiered plans + pay-as-you-go overages (e.g. +$0.50/GB logs) - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Pay-as-you-go required for some add-ons; Single-user limit: you pay as soon as a second person needs access. - source: https://sentry.io/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### TrackJS - id: trackjs - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Free trial ("+ one month free") - paid from: $49 (Starter) - pricing model: Tiered by errors/month - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Trial only; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://trackjs.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ## Uptime, cron & status pages Take: UptimeRobot lists 50 monitors at 5-minute intervals, but only for non-commercial use. For a commercial side project, Hyperping (20 monitors) or Instatus (15 monitors, 2-min checks) are the strongest verified free plans; Healthchecks.io (20 jobs) is the cron-monitoring pick. ### Atlassian Statuspage - id: statuspage - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: 100 subscribers; 25 components; 2 team members; 2 metrics; email notifications - paid from: $29/mo (Hobby) - pricing model: Tiered by subscribers - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.atlassian.com/software/statuspage/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Better Stack - id: betterstack - free tier: yes - free plan: Free for personal projects - limits: 10 monitors & heartbeats; 1 status page; Slack & email alerts - paid from: $29 per member/mo (as shown); other products from $34 - pricing model: Per member + per product - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Free plan is restricted to personal / non-commercial use. - source: https://betterstack.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Checkly - id: checkly - free tier: yes - free plan: Hobby - limits: $0; hard-capped at 10k API check runs and 1k browser check runs - paid from: $24/mo - pricing model: Tiered plans + per-run usage - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Hard caps: data/checks stop at the limit rather than billing you. - source: https://www.checklyhq.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Cronitor - id: cronitor - free tier: yes - free plan: Free forever - limits: 5 monitors; email & Slack alerts; basic status page - paid from: $2/mo per monitor + $5/mo per user - pricing model: Per monitor + per user - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://cronitor.io/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Healthchecks.io - id: healthchecks - free tier: yes - free plan: Hobbyist - limits: 20 jobs; 100 log entries per job - paid from: $5/mo - pricing model: Tiered plans - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (open source) - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://healthchecks.io/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Hyperping - id: hyperping - free tier: yes - free plan: Free forever - limits: 20 monitors; 5-min checks; 1 seat - paid from: $24/mo Essentials (yearly billing) - pricing model: Tiered plans + per extra seat ($7–$9/mo) - card required: No - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Single-user limit: you pay as soon as a second person needs access. - source: https://hyperping.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Instatus - id: instatus - free tier: yes - free plan: Starter (free) - limits: 15 monitors; 2-min checks; 5 team members; public status page; 200 subscribers - paid from: not stated - pricing model: not stated - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://instatus.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Oh Dear - id: ohdear - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 10-day free trial, no credit card needed - paid from: €15/mo - pricing model: Tiered plans - card required: No - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Trial only; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://ohdear.app/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### OneUptime - id: oneuptime - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: $0 plan; paid plans unlock features - paid from: $22 plan; active monitors at $1/monitor/mo - pricing model: Per plan + per monitor - card required: No ("no credit card required") - open source / self-host: Yes (open source) - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://oneuptime.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### OpenStatus - id: openstatus - free tier: yes - free plan: Free Hobby plan - limits: 1 monitor; 1 status page (3 components); 10-min min interval - paid from: $30/mo Starter - pricing model: Tiered plans + add-ons - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.openstatus.dev/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Pingdom - id: pingdom - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Free trial only (Synthetics + RUM) - paid from: not stated - pricing model: not stated - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.pingdom.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Site24x7 - id: site24x7 - free tier: yes - free plan: Free forever - limits: Uptime monitoring of up to 50 resources; email alerts - paid from: $9/mo (annual; $10 monthly) - pricing model: Tiered plans - card required: No - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.site24x7.com/site24x7-pricing.html (checked 2026-10-24) ### StatusCake - id: statuscake - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: 10 uptime monitors; 5-min test intervals - paid from: $20.41/mo (as shown; $24.49 monthly) - pricing model: Tiered plans - card required: No - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.statuscake.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### StatusGator - id: statusgator - free tier: yes - free plan: Free forever - limits: Free forever: 100 status page subscribers; 1 month of data; 10 notifications/month (as captured from plan table) - paid from: $72/mo (Starter, annual) / $79 monthly - pricing model: Tiered plans - card required: No - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Free plan limits not stated in captured text - source: https://statusgator.com/plans (checked 2026-10-24) ### updown.io - id: updown - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 100,000 free credits to try - paid from: Example: 10 sites every 2 min from €1.83/mo - pricing model: Prepaid credits - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Credit-based, not a monthly free tier - source: https://updown.io/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### UptimeRobot - id: uptimerobot - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: 50 monitors; 5-min interval; basic status pages (non-commercial/hobby use) - paid from: $12/mo Solo (annual; $13 monthly) - pricing model: Tiered plans by monitors - card required: No - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Free plan is restricted to personal / non-commercial use. - source: https://uptimerobot.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ## On-call & incidents Take: PagerDuty’s free plan covers 5 users with one schedule and escalation policy — enough for a tiny team’s rotation. incident.io’s free plan is the better choice if you live in Slack/Teams and need a status page too. Rootly lists no free tier. ### FireHydrant - id: firehydrant - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: Up to 10 responders; 2 runbooks; Slack & Teams chatbot - paid from: $25/responder/mo billed annually - pricing model: Per responder - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://firehydrant.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### ilert - id: ilert - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: Up to 5 users; on-call management; 1 status page; 100 SMS/voice notifications - paid from: $49/user/mo (billed annually, "starts from") - pricing model: Per user - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.ilert.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### incident.io - id: incidentio - free tier: yes - free plan: Free forever - limits: Slack/Teams incident response; single-team on-call; status page - paid from: $15/user/mo (annual; $19 monthly) - pricing model: Per user + on-call add-on (+$10–$20/user) - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://incident.io/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### PagerDuty - id: pagerduty - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: 5 users; 1 on-call schedule & escalation policy; limited notifications - paid from: $21/user/mo (annual; $25 monthly) - pricing model: Per user; platform fees on higher tiers - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.pagerduty.com/pricing/incident-management/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Rootly - id: rootly - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: No free tier listed; Incident Response $20/user/mo - paid from: $20/user/mo - pricing model: Per user per product - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://rootly.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Squadcast - id: squadcast - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 14-day fully functional trial - paid from: $15/user/mo billed annually - pricing model: Per user - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Trial only; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://www.squadcast.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Zenduty - id: zenduty - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: 14-day trial, no credit card required - paid from: $6/user/mo - pricing model: Per user - card required: No - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Trial only; Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://zenduty.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ## LLM observability Take: Langfuse Hobby lists 50k units/month with all platform features (limited) and no card — the broadest verified free LLM tier. Helicone Hobby (10,000 requests, 1 GB) is simpler for gateway-style logging. Arize AX Free (25k spans, 1 GB/mo, no card) and Opik Free Cloud (25k spans/mo) are solid runners-up; LangSmith Developer caps you at 1 seat and 5k base traces, and Lunary now requires payment for new workspaces. ### Arize AX / Phoenix - id: arize - free tier: yes - free plan: AX Free - limits: 25k spans/mo; 1 GB/mo; 10 issues/mo; no card. Phoenix is open source - paid from: $50/month - pricing model: Tiered by spans / GB - card required: No - open source / self-host: Yes (Phoenix) - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://arize.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Braintrust - id: braintrust - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: $0/month; $10 credits; free usage for traces, evals and whole team; no card - paid from: $249/month - pricing model: Platform fee + $/GB + per 1k scores - card required: No - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Overage +$4/GB on free - source: https://www.braintrust.dev/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Helicone - id: helicone - free tier: yes - free plan: Hobby - limits: 10,000 free requests; 1 GB storage; 1 seat - paid from: $79/mo - pricing model: Tiered + per-request/storage usage - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Single-user limit: you pay as soon as a second person needs access. - source: https://www.helicone.ai/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Laminar - id: laminar - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: $0/month - paid from: $30/month then $2/GB - pricing model: Platform fee + per GB - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (open source) - gotchas: Free limits not captured - source: https://www.lmnr.ai/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Langfuse - id: langfuse - free tier: yes - free plan: Hobby - limits: 50k units/mo; all platform features with limits; no card - paid from: $29/mo (100k units, +$8/100k) - pricing model: Units-based - card required: No - open source / self-host: Yes (self-hosted) - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://langfuse.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### LangSmith - id: langsmith - free tier: yes - free plan: Developer - limits: $0/seat; up to 5k base traces/mo; 1 seat - paid from: $39/seat/mo (Plus) - pricing model: Per seat + per trace - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Self-hosted on Enterprise - gotchas: Max 1 seat on free; Single-user limit: you pay as soon as a second person needs access. - source: https://www.langchain.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Lunary - id: lunary - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: No new free workspaces: payment required to activate cloud workspace - paid from: $20/user/mo (50,000 events) - pricing model: Per user + events - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (self-hostable) - gotchas: Existing free workspaces grandfathered - source: https://lunary.ai/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### Opik (Comet) - id: opik - free tier: yes - free plan: Free Cloud / Open Source - limits: Cloud: 25k spans/month. Open source: $0 - paid from: $19/month - pricing model: Tiered - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://www.comet.com/site/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ### Portkey - id: portkey - free tier: yes - free plan: Free Forever - limits: 10k recorded logs/month - paid from: $49/month (100k logs) - pricing model: Tiered + $9 per extra 100k requests - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: Yes (open-source gateway) - gotchas: none recorded - source: https://portkey.ai/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### W&B Weave - id: wandb - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: $0/mo; Weave ingestion 1 GB/mo - paid from: $60/month - pricing model: Per seat + ingestion; $0.03/GB storage - card required: not stated - open source / self-host: No - gotchas: Pro guideline: teams under 50 employees - source: https://wandb.ai/site/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-24) ## Product analytics & replay Take: PostHog is the only verified free option here: 1M analytics events and 5K recordings per month, and usage stops at the limits rather than billing you. LogRocket lists a free trial only. ### LogRocket - id: logrocket - free tier: no - free plan: not stated - limits: Free trial only - paid from: not stated - pricing model: Tiered by sessions - card required: No (trial) - open source / self-host: Self-hosted available (paid) - gotchas: Trial only: plan for a paid tier after the trial window. - source: https://logrocket.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ### PostHog - id: posthog - free tier: yes - free plan: Free - limits: 1M analytics events, 5K session recordings, 1M feature-flag requests/mo; 1 project; usage stops at limits - paid from: Usage-based beyond free limits - pricing model: Per product usage - card required: No - open source / self-host: not stated - gotchas: Hard caps: data/checks stop at the limit rather than billing you. - source: https://posthog.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-24) ## Changes - 2026-10-24 Bugsnag (free tier detail): Free plan now listed as 1 user with 7.5K events and 1M spans per month (we previously recorded "solo users; 7 days retention"). Old snapshot was overwritten, so we cannot confirm whether this is a change or a fuller reading. [https://www.bugsnag.com/pricing/] - 2026-10-24 Uptrace (free tier detail): Cloud free tier stated as 50 GB and 5,000 timeseries per month; self-hosted Community Edition is free with no limits. [https://uptrace.dev/pricing] - 2026-10-24 UptimeRobot (price increase): Paid prices rose ~18%: Team $39→$46/mo (monthly) and $33→$39/mo (annual); Scale $83→$98/mo (monthly) and $67→$79/mo (annual); annual Team $396→$468/yr. Free plan unchanged in our snapshot. [https://uptimerobot.com/pricing/] - 2026-10-24 Lunary (free tier removed (new users)): Pricing page: "Payment is required to activate your workspace." Cloud starts at $20/user/mo; existing Free workspaces stay the same. [https://lunary.ai/pricing] - 2026-10-24 Bugsink (source moved): /pricing/ now returns 404; pricing lives on the homepage. Source URL updated. [https://www.bugsink.com/] - 2026-10-24 StatusGator (source moved): /pricing now returns 404; pricing moved to /plans. Source URL updated. [https://statusgator.com/plans] - 2026-10-24 All tracked vendors (verification): Remaining 34 vendors reviewed from fresh pricing page snapshots; 31 marked verified, 3 uncertain (page does not state free limits). [reports/diff-2026-10-24.md] - 2026-10-16 Highlight.io (product sunset / redirect): highlight.io/pricing now redirects to launchdarkly.com (Highlight was acquired by LaunchDarkly). Removed from directory. [https://www.highlight.io/pricing] - 2026-10-16 Logz.io (price change (announced)): Pricing page states: "New Metrics pricing starts Oct. 1, 2026 for new consumption plans only. Existing plans keep their current rate." [https://logz.io/pricing/] - 2026-10-16 All tracked vendors (baseline): Baseline snapshots saved for 70 vendor pricing pages (39 hand-verified at the time). Future weekly diffs will be logged here. [reports/diff-2026-10-16.md]