Pricing explained · verified 2026-10-24

Better Stack pricing (2026)

Answer: Better Stack lists a free plan (Free for personal projects): 10 monitors & heartbeats; 1 status page; Slack & email alerts. Paid entry is stated as $29 per member/mo (as shown); other products from $34. Billing model: Per member + per product. Last verified 2026-10-24 from the vendor’s own pricing page.

Key stats

Data table

FieldValue (as recorded)
Free planFree for personal projects
Free tier limits10 monitors & heartbeats; 1 status page; Slack & email alerts
Paid from$29 per member/mo (as shown); other products from $34
Pricing modelPer member + per product
Card requirednot stated
OSS / self-hostnot stated
Last verified2026-10-24
SourceOfficial pricing page ↗

Gotchas we recorded

Alternatives in Uptime, cron & status pages

Atlassian Statuspage

Free tier 100 subscribers; 25 components; 2 team members; 2 metrics; email notifications

Checkly

Free tier $0; hard-capped at 10k API check runs and 1k browser check runs

Cronitor

Free tier 5 monitors; email & Slack alerts; basic status page

Healthchecks.io

Free tier 20 jobs; 100 log entries per job

Hyperping

Free tier 20 monitors; 5-min checks; 1 seat

Related

Free savings estimate · 2 minutes

See what you’d save on Better Stack in 2 minutes

Comparing Better Stack against your actual usage? Free top-line range; full report $149.

Start free savings estimate → Get weekly price alerts

Alert me when Better Stack changes pricing

We re-check this pricing page weekly.

Cite this

Copy for AI tools, writers and procurement docs. Attribution requested under CC BY 4.0.

Data: Better Stack pricing summary as of 2026-10-24. Source: O11y Watch (https://o11y-watch.pages.dev). License: CC BY 4.0. Please attribute "O11y Watch" with a link to https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/.
O11y Watch Pro

Watch Better Stack same-day

Pro emails within a day of a detected change plus CSV/JSON history.

See Pro — $6/mo