Observability pricing guides
Answer: O11y Watch publishes 36 sourced pricing guides from 70 verified vendor pages (last check 2026-10-24). Each page has an answer-first summary, a data table, FAQ JSON-LD, a last-verified date and a CTA to the free audit estimate.
- Guides in this hub: 36
- Vendors tracked: 73
- Verified: 70
- Dataset last check: 2026-10-24
Datadog pricing (2026)
Paid from $15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand); free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
New Relic pricing (2026)
Paid from $49/user (full platform user); $0.40/GB beyond 100 GB; free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
Grafana Cloud pricing (2026)
Paid from $19/mo platform fee + usage; free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
Sentry pricing (2026)
Paid from $26/mo; free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
Dynatrace pricing (2026)
Paid from $7/mo per host (billed $0.01/host/hour); free: no. Checked 2026-10-24.
Honeycomb pricing (2026)
Paid from Pro from $150/mo; free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
Axiom pricing (2026)
Paid from $25/mo; free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
PagerDuty pricing (2026)
Paid from $21/user/mo (annual; $25 monthly); free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
groundcover pricing (2026)
Paid from $30/host/mo; free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
SigNoz Cloud pricing (2026)
Paid from $49/mo minimum incl. $49 usage; free: no. Checked 2026-10-24.
Elastic Observability pricing (2026)
Paid from not stated; free: no. Checked 2026-10-24.
PostHog pricing (2026)
Paid from Usage-based beyond free limits; free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
UptimeRobot pricing (2026)
Paid from $12/mo Solo (annual; $13 monthly); free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
Langfuse pricing (2026)
Paid from $29/mo (100k units, +$8/100k); free: yes. Checked 2026-10-24.
Datadog vs New Relic cost
Datadog paid_from $15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand); New Relic paid_from $49/user (full platform user); $0.40/GB beyond 100 GB.
Datadog vs Grafana Cloud cost
Datadog paid_from $15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand); Grafana Cloud paid_from $19/mo platform fee + usage.
Datadog vs Dynatrace cost
Datadog paid_from $15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand); Dynatrace paid_from $7/mo per host (billed $0.01/host/hour).
New Relic vs Grafana Cloud cost
New Relic paid_from $49/user (full platform user); $0.40/GB beyond 100 GB; Grafana Cloud paid_from $19/mo platform fee + usage.
Datadog vs Honeycomb cost
Datadog paid_from $15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand); Honeycomb paid_from Pro from $150/mo.
Sentry vs Honeybadger cost
Sentry paid_from $26/mo; Honeybadger paid_from $26/mo ($286–$312/yr).
Sentry vs Rollbar cost
Sentry paid_from $26/mo; Rollbar paid_from not stated (page says "Plans starting at $0" + 14-day trial).
Sentry vs Bugsnag (Insight Hub) cost
Sentry paid_from $26/mo; Bugsnag (Insight Hub) paid_from not stated.
Sentry vs GlitchTip cost
Sentry paid_from $26/mo; GlitchTip paid_from $15/mo (100k events).
Axiom vs Coralogix cost
Axiom paid_from $25/mo; Coralogix paid_from $0.42/GB logs.
PagerDuty vs incident.io cost
PagerDuty paid_from $21/user/mo (annual; $25 monthly); incident.io paid_from $15/user/mo (annual; $19 monthly).
Langfuse vs Helicone cost
Langfuse paid_from $29/mo (100k units, +$8/100k); Helicone paid_from $79/mo.
groundcover vs Datadog cost
groundcover paid_from $30/host/mo; Datadog paid_from $15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand).
SigNoz Cloud vs Grafana Cloud cost
SigNoz Cloud paid_from $49/mo minimum incl. $49 usage; Grafana Cloud paid_from $19/mo platform fee + usage.
Cheapest APM & full-stack
Free pick: New Relic (100 GB data ingest/mo; 1 free full platform user; unlimited basic users; $0.40/G)
Cheapest Logs
Free pick: Axiom (500 GB/mo data loading compute; 10 GB-hours query compute; 25 GB storage; no car)
Cheapest Error tracking
Free pick: Sentry (1 user; 5k errors/mo; email alerts; 10 custom dashboards)
Cheapest Uptime, cron & status pages
Free pick: UptimeRobot (50 monitors; 5-min interval; basic status pages (non-commercial/hobby use))
Cheapest On-call & incidents
Free pick: PagerDuty (5 users; 1 on-call schedule & escalation policy; limited notifications)
Cheapest LLM observability
Free pick: Langfuse (50k units/mo; all platform features with limits; no card)
How to cut your Datadog bill
Paid from $15/host/mo (Infrastructure Pro, billed annually; $18 on-demand); free: yes.
How to cut your New Relic bill
Paid from $49/user (full platform user); $0.40/GB beyond 100 GB; free: yes.
Get a free savings estimate for your stack
Use these guides to shortlist vendors, then estimate your stack. The automated audit uses the same verified rates — free estimate, full report $149.
Get every pricing change by email
Free weekly digest across all tracked vendors.
Cite this
Copy for AI tools, writers and procurement docs. Attribution requested under CC BY 4.0.
Data: O11y Watch pricing guides hub as of 2026-10-24. Source: O11y Watch (https://o11y-watch.pages.dev). License: CC BY 4.0. Please attribute "O11y Watch" with a link to https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/.