Pricing explained · verified 2026-10-24

Honeycomb pricing (2026)

Answer: Honeycomb lists a free plan (Free forever): Up to 20M events/mo and 100M metric data points/mo; 2 triggers. Paid entry is stated as Pro from $150/mo. Billing model: Event volume tiers. Last verified 2026-10-24 from the vendor’s own pricing page.

Key stats

Data table

FieldValue (as recorded)
Free planFree forever
Free tier limitsUp to 20M events/mo and 100M metric data points/mo; 2 triggers
Paid fromPro from $150/mo
Pricing modelEvent volume tiers
Card requirednot stated
OSS / self-hostnot stated
Last verified2026-10-24
SourceOfficial pricing page ↗

Gotchas we recorded

None derived from the plan summary. Read the pricing page’s fine print.

Alternatives in APM & full-stack

AppSignal

Free tier 30K requests; 1 GB logging; 5-day retention

Atatus

No free tier 14-day free trial; custom pricing

Dash0

No free tier 14-day unlimited free trial only

Datadog

Free tier Up to 5 hosts; 1-day metric retention; core collection & visualization

Dynatrace

No free tier Free trial only ("Try it free")

Related

Observability Cost & Stack Audit · $149

Get a free savings estimate for your stack

Comparing Honeycomb against your actual usage? The automated audit uses the same verified rates — free estimate, full report $149.

Start free audit estimate → Get the weekly newsletter

Alert me when Honeycomb changes pricing

We re-check this pricing page weekly.

Cite this

Copy for AI tools, writers and procurement docs. Attribution requested under CC BY 4.0.

Data: Honeycomb pricing summary as of 2026-10-24. Source: O11y Watch (https://o11y-watch.pages.dev). License: CC BY 4.0. Please attribute "O11y Watch" with a link to https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/.
O11y Watch Pro

Watch Honeycomb same-day

Pro emails within a day of a detected change plus CSV/JSON history.

See Pro — $6/mo