Pricing explained · verified 2026-10-24

Elastic Observability pricing (2026)

Answer: Elastic Observability does not list a free plan in our snapshot — Free trial of Elastic Cloud (serverless/hosted); self-managed option. Paid entry price is not stated on the pricing page we checked. Last verified 2026-10-24 from the vendor’s own pricing page.

Key stats

Data table

FieldValue (as recorded)
Free planNone
Free tier limitsFree trial of Elastic Cloud (serverless/hosted); self-managed option
Paid fromnot stated
Pricing modelnot stated
Card requirednot stated
OSS / self-hostYes (self-managed)
Last verified2026-10-24
SourceOfficial pricing page ↗

Gotchas we recorded

Alternatives in Logs

Axiom

Free tier 500 GB/mo data loading compute; 10 GB-hours query compute; 25 GB storage; no card

Coralogix

No free tier 14-day free trial (8 units quota); usage-based from $0.42/GB logs

Grafana Cloud

Free tier All Grafana Cloud services with usage limits; 10k active metric series; 14-day retention

Graylog

Free tier Free permanently; no daily ingest cap or volume limit (self-hosted)

Loggly

No free tier 30-day full-featured free trial

Related

Observability Cost & Stack Audit · $149

Get a free savings estimate for your stack

Comparing Elastic Observability against your actual usage? The automated audit uses the same verified rates — free estimate, full report $149.

Start free audit estimate → Get the weekly newsletter

Alert me when Elastic Observability changes pricing

We re-check this pricing page weekly.

Cite this

Copy for AI tools, writers and procurement docs. Attribution requested under CC BY 4.0.

Data: Elastic Observability pricing summary as of 2026-10-24. Source: O11y Watch (https://o11y-watch.pages.dev). License: CC BY 4.0. Please attribute "O11y Watch" with a link to https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/.
O11y Watch Pro

Watch Elastic Observability same-day

Pro emails within a day of a detected change plus CSV/JSON history.

See Pro — $6/mo