Cost comparison · last verified 2026-10-24

Sentry vs Bugsnag (Insight Hub) cost

Answer: As of 2026-10-24, Sentry offers a free plan (1 user; 5k errors/mo; email alerts; 10 custom dashboards) and states paid entry as $26/mo; Bugsnag (Insight Hub) offers a free plan (1 user; 7.5K events and 1M spans/mo) and states paid entry as not stated. Numbers are copied from each vendor’s own pricing page — we do not invent unit rates.

Key stats

Side-by-side data

FieldSentryBugsnag (Insight Hub)
CategoryError trackingError tracking
Free planFree "Developer" planFree
Free limits1 user; 5k errors/mo; email alerts; 10 custom dashboards1 user; 7.5K events and 1M spans/mo
Paid from$26/monot stated
Pricing modelTiered plans + pay-as-you-go overages (e.g. +$0.50/GB logs)Tiered by events
Card requirednot statednot stated
Last verified2026-10-242026-10-24
Sourcepricing ↗pricing ↗

Gotchas

Sentry

  • Pay-as-you-go required for some add-ons
  • Single-user limit: you pay as soon as a second person needs access.

Bugsnag (Insight Hub)

  • Single-user limit: you pay as soon as a second person needs access.

Related

Observability Cost & Stack Audit · $149

Get a free savings estimate for your stack

Choosing between Sentry and Bugsnag (Insight Hub)? The automated audit uses the same verified rates — free estimate, full report $149.

Start free audit estimate → Get the weekly newsletter

Get weekly pricing-change alerts

When either vendor moves a free tier or price, we log it with a source.

Cite this

Copy for AI tools, writers and procurement docs. Attribution requested under CC BY 4.0.

Data: Sentry vs Bugsnag (Insight Hub) comparison as of 2026-10-24. Source: O11y Watch (https://o11y-watch.pages.dev). License: CC BY 4.0. Please attribute "O11y Watch" with a link to https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/.