Cost comparison · last verified 2026-10-24

PagerDuty vs incident.io cost

Answer: As of 2026-10-24, PagerDuty offers a free plan (5 users; 1 on-call schedule & escalation policy; limited notifications) and states paid entry as $21/user/mo (annual; $25 monthly); incident.io offers a free plan (Slack/Teams incident response; single-team on-call; status page) and states paid entry as $15/user/mo (annual; $19 monthly). Numbers are copied from each vendor’s own pricing page — we do not invent unit rates.

Key stats

Side-by-side data

FieldPagerDutyincident.io
CategoryOn-call & incidentsOn-call & incidents
Free planFreeFree forever
Free limits5 users; 1 on-call schedule & escalation policy; limited notificationsSlack/Teams incident response; single-team on-call; status page
Paid from$21/user/mo (annual; $25 monthly)$15/user/mo (annual; $19 monthly)
Pricing modelPer user; platform fees on higher tiersPer user + on-call add-on (+$10–$20/user)
Card requirednot statednot stated
Last verified2026-10-242026-10-24
Sourcepricing ↗pricing ↗

Gotchas

PagerDuty

None recorded.

incident.io

None recorded.

Related

Observability Cost & Stack Audit · $149

Get a free savings estimate for your stack

Choosing between PagerDuty and incident.io? The automated audit uses the same verified rates — free estimate, full report $149.

Start free audit estimate → Get the weekly newsletter

Get weekly pricing-change alerts

When either vendor moves a free tier or price, we log it with a source.

Cite this

Copy for AI tools, writers and procurement docs. Attribution requested under CC BY 4.0.

Data: PagerDuty vs incident.io comparison as of 2026-10-24. Source: O11y Watch (https://o11y-watch.pages.dev). License: CC BY 4.0. Please attribute "O11y Watch" with a link to https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/.