Pricing explained · verified 2026-10-24

Papertrail pricing (2026)

Answer: Papertrail does not list a free plan in our snapshot — Free trial only; from $5/GB/month. Paid entry is stated as $5/GB/mo. Billing model: Per GB. Last verified 2026-10-24 from the vendor’s own pricing page.

Key stats

Data table

FieldValue (as recorded)
Free planNone
Free tier limitsFree trial only; from $5/GB/month
Paid from$5/GB/mo
Pricing modelPer GB
Card requirednot stated
OSS / self-hostnot stated
Last verified2026-10-24
SourceOfficial pricing page ↗

Gotchas we recorded

Alternatives in Logs

Axiom

Free tier 500 GB/mo data loading compute; 10 GB-hours query compute; 25 GB storage; no card

Coralogix

No free tier 14-day free trial (8 units quota); usage-based from $0.42/GB logs

Elastic Observability

No free tier Free trial of Elastic Cloud (serverless/hosted); self-managed option

Grafana Cloud

Free tier All Grafana Cloud services with usage limits; 10k active metric series; 14-day retention

Graylog

Free tier Free permanently; no daily ingest cap or volume limit (self-hosted)

Related

Free savings estimate · 2 minutes

See what you’d save on Papertrail in 2 minutes

Comparing Papertrail against your actual usage? Free top-line range; full report $149.

Start free savings estimate → Get weekly price alerts

Alert me when Papertrail changes pricing

We re-check this pricing page weekly.

Cite this

Copy for AI tools, writers and procurement docs. Attribution requested under CC BY 4.0.

Data: Papertrail pricing summary as of 2026-10-24. Source: O11y Watch (https://o11y-watch.pages.dev). License: CC BY 4.0. Please attribute "O11y Watch" with a link to https://o11y-watch.pages.dev/.
O11y Watch Pro

Watch Papertrail same-day

Pro emails within a day of a detected change plus CSV/JSON history.

See Pro — $6/mo